top of page
  • What do I need to bring with me for my driving classes?
    You will need an instruction permit and a form of Identification like a passport or State ID You can also use a Vaild Illinois Drivers License, an Out of State Drivers License, or a Foreign Drivers License with a passport stamped no later than 90 from the date of last entry into the country.
  • I am an adult over 18 years old. Do I still need an instruction permit?
    Yes, you will need to obtain an instruction permit, regardless of age. If you are 17 Years and 3 Months Old or older, you are considered an adult.
  • Are Passengers Allowed to come during my Driving Lessons?
    No. Unfortunately, our insurance prohibits any passengers that are not students in the car while teaching is being conducted. With teenager courses, a passenger is allowed to observe to receive their state mandated, observation hours.
  • What are your pick up/Drop Off Radius?
    We are limiting service areas due to the massive construction projects happening until 2025 creating traffic we have never seen before. Please allow our instructors additional time to get to you with the increase traffic in Chicago. Areas We Service: 5 Mile Radius with exceptions. Our general borders are South of Dempster, East of East River Road, North of North Ave, and West of Lake Michigan. General Neighborhoods we serve are: Lincoln Park, Lakeview, Uptown, Wicker Park, Humboldt Park, Bucktown, Logan Square, Hermosa, Belmont-Cragin, Lincoln Square, Ravenswood, Edison Park, Jefferson Park, North Park, Andersonville, Edgewater, Rogers Park, Norwood Park, Albany Park, Old Irving Park, Portage Park, Forest Glen, Edgebrook, Sauganash Neighborhoods. For Anybody south of North Ave (Beyond Wicker Park) like River North, Old Town, Gold Coast, West Loop and Downtown-Only Book 7 AM Monday to Friday or Saturday/Sunday at 8 AM ONLY! Suburbs We Serve: Skokie, Niles, Morton Grove, Lincolnwood, Norridge, Harwood Heights and Park Ridge.
  • What is your refund policy?
    All payments are due after the driving lesson. We do not take money upfront unless you have a unpaid cancellation fee.
  • I want to take a road test, what are my options?"
    If this is your first time enrolling with Entourage Driving School and require to take a road test, it is highly recommended to take a driving lesson to evaluate you and improve the odds of passing the road exam. You will need to an appointment under Adults so the instructor can create an appointment with the Illinois Secretary of State. Once you are assigned to an instructor, they will coordinate with you on how to make an appointment and make arrangements for the test.
  • Can my Instructor Refuse a Road Test?
    Yes. If the instructor does not feel safe with the student, they will refuse the road test with a penalty of $100 total price for the time allotted.
  • I must cancel my classes, how does this work?"
    Please let the driving school know as soon as possible. Please cancel with 48 hours ahead of time or there will be a $50 penalty for the next reschedule. We will send an invoice on repeated offenses. Please do not book online if you are not sure about keeping the appointment.
  • How long will my instructor wait for my pick up service until it is considered a cancelled class?
    The instructor will attempt to call you, text you, and/or leave a voicemail when on arrival. The instructor will wait 10 minutes outside. If the student does not attempt to call or text the instructor/driving school within those 10 minutes, the instructor will leave. There will be a penalty of $90 for the cancelled class. We will also cancel all scheduled appointments until the $90 fee is paid. You will need to reschedule all driving lessons again. If the student does respond within the first 10 minutes, but does not show up after 15 minutes of the allotted appointment time, the instructor might cancel the lesson.
  • What is the Six Hour Adult Certification Course?
    This course is only for 18, 19, and 20 year olds who have not taken Drivers Education. Once the student has passed the proper final exam, they will obtain their certification. You can check your status at
  • How long are the driving lessons?
    Driving lessons are 90 minutes. Please do not ask for any random requests on time. We are trying to be logistically responsible with making it to every student. All Lessons must be scheduled online.
  • I am a first time adult driver, how many classes do I need?"
    First time drivers will need multiple hours. These hours depend on multiple factors such as anxiety or how quickly someone can learn. On top of our services, we highly recommend to practice with a friend or familiy member to save both time and money. Most adults will need a bare minimum of 6 to 7 driving lessons. There are some exceptions where some adults learned in under 5 Lessons and there are many instances where adults needed more than 8 Lessons. The Illinois Secretary State examiners recommends an adult to drive at least 60 hours.
  • What are your driving times?
    We teach all 7 days. Check online for your availability.
  • My Instructor is late. What happens?
    Entourage Driving School instructors try to arrive at the appointed time, but sometimes due to the unpredictability of Chicago traffic, road closures, or weather conditions, the instructor might arrive late. In the event this happens, the instructor is required to call the student and inform them they are running late. Whenever the instructor is late, the instructor will add make-up time for the lesson. In the event the student is running late, additional time will not be added to the lesson.
  • Am I able to take the road test with no lesson?
    We had a few students do some dangerous maneuvers during their road test, so now we ask people to take a lesson before the road exam. The only people who might not need a lesson are those with an expired Illinois License or out of State License (No foreign Drivers License)
  • I am undocumented with no status and no social security number. Am I still able to obtain a license?
    Yes, you can recieve a license called a TVDL or Temporary Visitors Drivers License. You will need the required documents and proper tests to obtain the license. You do not need an appointment for this service unless you go to the Chicago North or Chicago West Facilities.
  • Under what conditions can an instructor cancel a lesson?
    The instructor/company has the right to reschedule lessons if there is a vehicle breakdown or the instructor or student has a severe illness like the flu that can easily spread to other people around. The instructor/company also has the right to cancel if weather conditions are too severe for the driving lesson. This would be like snow over 1.5 inches, ice roads, icy rain, heavy fog, or extremely cold temperatures, and extreme heat waves. No charge will be added for a reschedule, even if it is last minute. It will be however your responsibility to find another appointment under the appointment system on the website as we may have no instructor to accommodate you for that day.
  • I think the prices are too high, can I ask for a discount?"
    Our prices offered at Entourage Driving School are highly competitive with other driving schools around the Chicagoland Area. Price is not negotiable. Please do not attempt to negotiate.
  • What are your forms of Payment?
    In order to keep our prices low, we are currently only accepting cash, check, or Zelle to the instructor.
  • How old does my teen have to be to get a license.
    16 Years Old. They can obtain a permit at 15, but have to wait until 16 to take their road test.
  • How does my teen obtain a driver's license?
    By Law, a teenager can take a driver's education course at the age of 15. They are required to be 16 to get their license. The minimim requirements to getting a license is: 1. Complete 30 Hours of Classroom 2. Complete 6 Hours of Mandatory Laboratory Hours 3. Hold Permit for 9 months 4. Drive 50 Hours with a parent or guaridan and 10 hours at Night. 5. Recieve Certificate of Completion on their driving record. Check status at:
  • What is the Certificate of Completion?
    This is a certificate sent by the Secretary of State that your child's information has been submitted and meets the minimum requirement to take their road test to get a license. Usually this certificate is a mark on the Driver's License Driving Record.
  • What do I need to enroll my child to a Driver's Education Class?
    You will need to check the available start dates and times available. You will need to bring with you: 1. A Illinois State ID, or Passport, or Birth Certificate 2. Proof they passed the last 2 semesters in school (8 classes total)
  • What does the Lab Hours Consist of?
    1. Basic Rules of the Road, Pedal Control, Vehicle Control and Hand-Over-Hand 2. Traffic and Left Turn in Intersections 3. Right Turns and Lane Changes 4. Slow Speed Maneuvers like Curb Parking, Hill Parking, 2 and 3 point turns 5. Perpendicular and Parallel Parking 6. Highway driving if there is time.
  • My child finished driver's education, but needs to get their driving hours in and a permit. What can I do?"
    We will help with the permit application given they have proof of a passing grade in driver's education. Once the hours of driving are completed, we will submit all paperwork to the state so the child can obtain the Certificate of Completion. We will not be offering this service until further notice.
  • How many days of Class can a child miss of classroom?
    They can only miss 4 days. State law requires to consider a missed day if a student is over 10 minutes tardy.
  • What does the Complete Teen Course consist and how much does it cost?
    The Full Teen Course Consists of: 1. 30 Hours of Classroom 2. 6 Hours of Laboratory 3. Free Pick up and Drop Off for Behind-the-Wheel Training. Total Cost: $450
  • Is there any partial payments?
    No! We did offer partial payments in the past, but some students have not finished paying the full portion and they did not recieve the certificate of completion. After 9 months, they are required to pay a reinstatement fee for behind the wheel portions in order to submit the certificate of completion.
  • I am 17 Years old and 3 Months Old or Older with NO Permit, am I a teenager or an Adult?"
    If you are 17 Years and 3 Months Old or older and do not have a permit, you are considered an adult.
  • My Teen is 17 Years Old and 3 Months or Older with no permit, what does it mean they are considered an adult?
    If your child is 17 years old and 3 months or older and they do not have a permit, they can go to Illinois Secretary of State to obtain a permit. They will still have to wait until they are 18 to obtain a license. They will need to bring with them some proof they finished Driver's Education after their 18th birthday, or they will need to take a Six Hour Adult Certification Course. They are free to schedule any lessons under adults except road test until they are 18.
  • What if I do not finish the complete course within 9 months?
    State law requires you to complete your Classroom and Laboratory hours within 9 months or we will have to charge you a reinstatement fee of $390. This is written in the terms and conditions. It is your responsibility to finish within 9 months. There will be no exceptions. Once a student hits 9 months, we usually mail them a certification stating they finished the 30 hours of classroom and the number of hours driven behind the wheel. They can use this to apply for another school to finish their hours if we can not accommodate them.
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Yelp
bottom of page